My Movies

hands of death

I know this goes away from what this blog was created for but today I decided to put the spotlight on me and a couple of movies I made. One is from my past and the other is much more recent. The first, Hands of Death, was made in 1989 for a college course. It started out as an idea I had about zombies playing cards. It later changed into an existential comedy about the afterlife.

georga short

I came up with the second film, Georgia Shock, when I was an owner/operator of a cargo van driving around the country expediting small freight, most for the auto industry. The idea came when I was in a motel room in Kansas City. I thought “what if there was some kind of very angry creature that was in the room with me. This idea developed into the film it is today. It was finished about a year ago.

Leave a Reply

